Welcome to Incels.is - Involuntary Celibate Forum

Welcome! This is a forum for involuntary celibates: people who lack a significant other. Are you lonely and wish you had someone in your life? You're not alone! Join our forum and talk to people just like you.

I have a cringe/embarrassing/humiliating memory about so many things that every few minutes I have a flashback that I need to actively shake off.

• Thread starter Deleted member 7448
  • Start date
Deleted member 7448

Deleted member 7448

Name is Abdu, live in Laos, born on 24.08.1992.
-
Many of these things aren't even related to alcohol, though those 2 years when I was an alcohol gave me a huge amount of these kinds of things too.

It sucks being a self-aware autist or aspie or whatever I am. I'm very self-aware, very self-conscious and inhibited, but I also have periods of being an almost different person, maybe even manic, that makes me suffer for years afterwards when I remember. Although for the past 3 or so years, after the huge amounts of trauma from when I was an alcoholic, I just became so incredibly controlled and inhibited that I don't dare do anything remotely weird. Although the damage is done already.

Seriously, random things or words could trigger a flashback, and on bad days it can happen every few minutes. And I actually shake my head trying to make it stop.

Ohh right I just remembered that I actually do keep creating new such flashbacks, because I'm so awkward and unused to speaking and being around people, whenever I have to talk or something I end up making a fool of myself. A few days ago I messed up saying good day ... twice in a week to the same person.

Last edited:
People say "the biggest regrets you'll have is to not have tried bro!" but all of my worst memories come from me trying and putting myself out there. The cringe and shame doesn't go away even years and decades later. Fuck that stupid advice.