Welcome to Incels.is - Involuntary Celibate Forum

Welcome! This is a forum for involuntary celibates: people who lack a significant other. Are you lonely and wish you had someone in your life? You're not alone! Join our forum and talk to people just like you.

Jesus in the old testament

FlamingCel

FlamingCel

Luminary
★★★★★
Proverbs 30
I am weary, O God,
and worn out.a
2Surely I am the most ignorant of men,
and I lack the understanding of a man.
3I have not learned wisdom,
and I have no knowledge of the Holy One.
4Who has ascended to heaven and come down?
Who has gathered the wind in His hands?
Who has bound up the waters in His cloak?
Who has established all the ends of the earth?
What is His name, and what is the name of His Son
surely you know!

Luke 10
18So He told them, “I saw Satan fall like lightning from heaven.

This is new testament but shows that jesus was here since the beginning

Joshua 5
13Now when Joshua was near Jericho, he looked up and saw a man standing in front of him with a drawn sword in His hand. Joshua approached Him and asked, “Are You for us or for our enemies?”
14“Neither,” He replied. “I have now come as Commander of the LORD’s army.”
Then Joshua fell facedown in reverencef and asked Him, “What does my Lord have to say to His servant?”
15The Commander of the LORD’s army replied, “Take off your sandals, for the place where you are standing is holy.”
And Joshua did so.

Michael is the commander but even he would have told joshua to not worship him

Revelation 22
6Then the angel said to me, “These words are faithful and true. The Lord, the God of the spirits of the prophets, has sent His angel to show His servants what must soona take place.”
7“Behold, I am coming soon. Blessed is the one who keeps the words of prophecy in this book.b”