Welcome to Incels.is - Involuntary Celibate Forum

Welcome! This is a forum for involuntary celibates: people who lack a significant other. Are you lonely and wish you had someone in your life? You're not alone! Join our forum and talk to people just like you.

Discussion Looks and employment

HowCanSheSlap

HowCanSheSlap

Banned
-
How much of relative impact do one another have?

I graduated over two years ago. I have an MA and still looking for permanent employment. I got good grades and went to top universities. Unlike many STEMcels most of the roles I apply for involves social interaction. I've only worked temporarily, voluntary or done part time work since. I'm poor as fuck. Other than that I've been working in a food bar and served drinks.

I used to think maybe it's just a competitive job market. But every single person I graduated with - those who were less smart or more awkward have jobs are doing well or better than me. I've applied to perhaps 250 jobs and been to over 20 interviews this year - most interviews I felt went well. I know it's a competitive market, but irrespective of grades and experience, I feel once you meet the minimum requirement and you're invited for an interview, education and experience matter less if at all. It's all about social interaction AND looks which is the last obstacle. In this case I lack being a 6'2 white Chad. I walk through central London (where all the glamourous companies are based) every day, and most people (including the women), are the best looking you'll ever see. They are all tall, white and good looking. This isn't reflective of the general population nor the education system - when I used to be at university the smarter often tended to be shorter, fatter and/or uglier.