Welcome to Incels.is - Involuntary Celibate Forum

Welcome! This is a forum for involuntary celibates: people who lack a significant other. Are you lonely and wish you had someone in your life? You're not alone! Join our forum and talk to people just like you.

Discussion StockCels, GTFIH

StSausageCel

StSausageCel

Officer
★★★
Please brothers, how do I get started? I'm tired of always saying I'll start,and then losing motivation before I start.

What the the best resources for learning this shit? And what advice do you have for absolute beginners? I really want to moneymaxx at a young age, but I'm scared of losing money.

The only money I have currently is what I wanted to use on a new phone, but after hearing stories about a few guys in my neighborhood who are getting big bucks from trading, I decided to use that money as capital for starting trading instead.

I'm tired of always having to ask Mommy and Daddy for money. I'm 18 FFS. Please help me

buy high sell low

I have no idea what an option is :feelskek:
Its basically a bet on if a stock can reach/pass a certain price by a certain day. Back in the summer that was how most chads made their money since tech stocks(at the time) were only going up. It's possible to make a lot of money since options are bought in packs of 100 but now options aren't as profitable.

Why not get crypto instead?

I got started in stocks by buying pretty much one share of every single publicly traded companies, AND NOT SELLING.

Of course, I had a job a the time, so I wasn't relying on stocks to make money.

At 18, you probably don't have much money to invest so you won't make much in the short term. Find a job of some kind, be a cheap MF and invest as much as your salary as you can afford to.

Then, be patient.

I got started in stocks by buying pretty much one share of every single publicly traded companies, AND NOT SELLING.

Of course, I had a job a the time, so I wasn't relying on stocks to make money.