Welcome to Incels.is - Involuntary Celibate Forum

Welcome! This is a forum for involuntary celibates: people who lack a significant other. Are you lonely and wish you had someone in your life? You're not alone! Join our forum and talk to people just like you.

SuicideFuel Sucks being an underemployed-cel and makes me want to rope

andinocel

andinocel

Overlord
I have a Masters degree in a science field (won't say which). I'm stuck at a stupid job that underpays me in relation to the amount of work I do, but I can't get anything better, despite hundreds of applications over the past year and a half. Many of my former classmates (mostly female, of course) have been hired left and right, but I'm stuck.

Yet normies tell me:
"Just network, bro!" - I don't know how to fucking network; I'm too high inhib and friendless.
My mom has told me to contact the classmates that found better jobs, but I won't. Why? I think it's fucking dishonest and sketchy to contact people that I haven't seen in months or years just to ask "hey is your employer hiring?" If someone I haven't spoken to in years contacts me out of the blue to ask about a job, I'm ignoring that person.
And also ---- WHY THE FUCK IS NETWORKING A THING NOW?? What happened to applying and getting hired on skills and experience alone??? To me, contacting people is like cutting in line, TBH.

I've had interviews, but I'm so ugly, awkward, and aspergy that I usually bomb them.

it's hard for me to get jobs too. but i've had three so far but i always quit after a few months for various reasons. can't seem to find anything good.

Yet normies tell me:
"Just network, bro!" - I don't know how to fucking network; I'm too high inhib and friendless.