Welcome to Incels.is - Involuntary Celibate Forum

Welcome! This is a forum for involuntary celibates: people who lack a significant other. Are you lonely and wish you had someone in your life? You're not alone! Join our forum and talk to people just like you.

JFL Vogue thinks sex work is real work

• Thread starter Fancy Alcoholic
  • Start date
Fancy Alcoholic

Fancy Alcoholic

Living by the name
★★★★★
Complete article for high IQ users :feelsstudy: :

My IQ inclusive comment on things :

At first the article tries to make a far fetched comparison to make sex work seems like a respectable kind of work ...

"as a medical doctor, I exchange payment in the form of money with people to provide them with advice and treatment for sex-related problems; therapy for sexual performance, counseling and therapy for relationship problems, and treatment of sexually transmitted infection. Isn't this basically sex work? "

As a bartender, I talk to people about their life problems. Isn't that basically psychotherapy ?:feelsohh:
As a jobless fuck, I watch E.T. on TV. Isn't that basically astrophysic ? :feelsclown:

JFL at the level of justifications these people are using to make "sex work" work.

"sex workers support between five and eight other people with their earnings. Sex workers also contribute to the economy."

Sex workers have to suffer pimps, and all other kind of grey economic agents that are merely delinquants, all right. Is that what "contributing to the economy" means ? Drug dealers also contribute then, but they also poison people around them and dont pay taxes:feelsbaton:. "Contributing to the economy" literally means nothing and everything. Even someone stealing money somehow contributes to the economy. Is this an indispensable contribution though ?:feelstrash:

"Further, the impact of continued criminalization of the majority of sex workers, most of whom are cisgender women and transgender women, mean that sex worker rights are a feminist issue."