Welcome to Incels.is - Involuntary Celibate Forum

Welcome! This is a forum for involuntary celibates: people who lack a significant other. Are you lonely and wish you had someone in your life? You're not alone! Join our forum and talk to people just like you.

Serious "Women get 2-3 times as many casual sexual relationships from Tinder than men"

CaptainSkincel

CaptainSkincel

Abandon all hope ye who enter here
-
I'm relatively new to incel culture (followed incel content for about a year before finally signing up yesterday) and I was just reading through https://incels.wiki/w/Scientific_Blackpill when this (point 15.10) caught my attention. I'm not sure how to interpret the statement that women get 2-3 times as many casual sex relationships from Tinder than men. Pretty sure that's mathematically impossible in a sample of straight people where the gender ratio is 1:1 and all the parties involved are on Tinder.

This leaves two possibilities that I can see:
1. There are 2-3 times more men than women on Tinder.
2. The extra relationships reported by women are same-sex/lesbian encounters.
3. Some combination of the above.

Am I missing something here?

Last edited:
I'm relatively new to incel culture (followed incel content for about a year before finally signing up yesterday) and I was just reading through https://incels.wiki/w/Scientific_Blackpill when this (point 15.10) caught my attention. I'm not sure how to interpret the statement that women get 2-3 times as many casual sex relationships from Tinder than men. Pretty sure that's mathematically impossible in a sample of straight people where the gender ratio is 1:1 and all the parties involved are on Tinder.

This leaves two possibilities that I can see:
1. There are 2-3 times more men than women on Tinder.
2. The extra relationships reported by women are same-sex/lesbian encounters.
3. Some combination of the above.

Am I missing something here?
You're missing this, welcome.