Welcome to Incels.is - Involuntary Celibate Forum

Welcome! This is a forum for involuntary celibates: people who lack a significant other. Are you lonely and wish you had someone in your life? You're not alone! Join our forum and talk to people just like you.

Have you guys ever been camping or hunting?

Better Off Alone

Better Off Alone

Officer
★★★★
sitting here feeling like a loser because I have no interesting life experiences outside of rotting on my pc, really wish my dad ever took me camping or hunting, have you guys ever been, what was it like?

Hunting never.
I went to a camping with my family when I was a kid. I only remember that I missed playing my PS2.

I wish my dad taught me how to hunt too

no but I will when I'm older and move to a place with more nature

nature is based asf no normies to deal with

I kinda wanna go camping/fishing in the California wilderness late august when it gets hotter. I'm talking about the Sierra Nevada foothills or Redding area. Deep where not many people are around. The regional parks here just don't cut it. Too much other hikers and you can hear the cars in the distance and see the pollution.

But going camping means that I need a self defense firearm against big cats. Those things can weigh up to 150lbs and I will not trust bear spray by itself.

If a pissed off big cat is pissed off enough, its gonna kill you if you don't have a large caliber handgun. I can imagine just how painful it can be with its claws sinked deep into you while it rips the flesh out of your arms and gnaws on your hands. You will hear your bones crunching. When you start to give up and it senses it, it will finish you off with its jaws on your neck. I can't let myself be a victim of those mountain lions.

Anyways, I imagine camping can be a great cope. Bring enough food and water for a couple of days, maybe some alcohol, a portable stove, and sleep in your car. Fish during the entire day, sleep in your car at night. Repeat for 2-3 nights.