Welcome to Incels.is - Involuntary Celibate Forum

Welcome! This is a forum for involuntary celibates: people who lack a significant other. Are you lonely and wish you had someone in your life? You're not alone! Join our forum and talk to people just like you.

I have not talked to my dad for a week because he said no female will like me.

ilieknothing

ilieknothing

كاريسل
★★★★★
I work in insurance so he asked me to use my employees discount to get him good insurance on some property he has. I said I would do it but he then said that I'm a loser with no friends and I will never get married. So I have given him the silent treatment for a week, not a single word. My mum said that he is extremely upset that I have not said anything at all.

However he did say the truth so I'm not sure if I should talk to him again?

What a fucking piece of shit, its clear he doesn't value you as a son. He deserves the treatment, no sympathy for him.

Don’t. I’ve been ignoring my sister for 5+ months now.

Don't be a cuck.

I think you should. It's fucked up but if your parents actually raised you and weren't crackheads, when they get old and die, you will regret all the dumb tantrums and shit you pulled.

If you agree that he said the truth, then why punish a man for speaking it?

Also, what was the context? Did you piss him off somehow, or was he giving you tough love fatherly advice?

I wouldn't give him the discount but would reconsider keeping in contact. sounds like he was really attempting to fuck with you mentally by insulting you like that right after you accepted to do a favour for him, very fucked up behaviour.

blickpall said:
I think you should. It's fucked up but if your parents actually raised you and weren't crackheads, when they get old and die, you will regret all the dumb tantrums and shit you pulled.
If you agree that he said the truth, then why punish a man for speaking it?