Welcome to Incels.is - Involuntary Celibate Forum

Welcome! This is a forum for involuntary celibates: people who lack a significant other. Are you lonely and wish you had someone in your life? You're not alone! Join our forum and talk to people just like you.

RageFuel I'm a bad coder - I just wanna cry and SMASH THINGS

AsiaCel

AsiaCel

INCEL DEATH SQUAD ACCELERATIONIST
★★★★★
My code worked, with modern CPUs they worked decently - even on production PC with tone of dataset. My senior kept bringing up I use too many loops and the "performance issues".

So I looked into the code analysis and my function, which was a combined function full of features, that would export all report types.

I looked at the code analysis feature of visual studio and shockingly that function had a maintainability index of 1 and super high cyclomatic complexity.

Why am I bad at everything I do? Man, that was after I was rejected by foids from Instagram.

There's people living happy lives, being socialable, blessed with good looks, and have friends and a support network, while being blessed with good memory (a very important skill in programming that ADHDcels like me get screwed over), and sometimes, they are all of these traits rolled into ONE PERSON.

For those of you, lurkers, who want me to rope - I won't. I'm a samurai by spirit, and bravery and honor, is what I value.

Should the worst of worst would to come, there is no telling for what I would do (to Fbi: the worst I would do is ranting on incel forums)

Last edited:
isn't that an easy problem to fix? just prepare the data in advance so you don't loop through it more than necessary

also when in a situation like this, benchmark performance before and after, and show your boss if you were right and the first solution had the same or better performance

isn't that an easy problem to fix? just prepare the data in advance so you don't loop through it more than necessary