Welcome to Incels.is - Involuntary Celibate Forum

Welcome! This is a forum for involuntary celibates: people who lack a significant other. Are you lonely and wish you had someone in your life? You're not alone! Join our forum and talk to people just like you.

LDAR Anyone else not good at anything?

TheHaircutBrother

TheHaircutBrother

Banned
-
I have no talent or skillz whatsoever. I tried being good at guitar but it didn't work. I have been playing for 10 years. In the past 3 years I have tried practicing seriously with a metronome, increase my speed and be OP. It never worked.

About 3 months ago, I made a valiant effort to learn the Symphony of Destruction solo from Megadeth. I would practice it 8 hours a day with the metronome for 2 months. And it was a struggle since I would constantly think about the fact that I will never get a 7/10 med girl so it took me more willpower and energy to concentrate. I eventually reached 112bpm and the next day I couldn't play it all. Like wtf? How is this shit possible?

I came to the conclusion that even stuff like guitar that supossedly needs practice to master, in reality, it have more to do with gene based talent and little to do with hard work. I quitted it, put my gear on the basement and never looked back.

Now I play my father's bass, upside down cause I'm left handed. It's a bit easier to grasp than guitar since there is no medium(pick) but knowing myself, I will quit it eventually because inceldom always gets the best of me. I'm a talentless pice of shit I guess.

Not good at anything, but I am average in a lot of things.

Yeah, I'm not got at anything either. Most people aren't good at anything; they are just adequate at some things.

OP are you me? Also tried guitar. Extremely passionate about music but couldn't even play the most simple riffs right. I also suck ass at everything and have no talent whatsoever.

Yep, I have no skills or talents in anything.

I'm a talentless failure.