Welcome to Incels.is - Involuntary Celibate Forum

Welcome! This is a forum for involuntary celibates: people who lack a significant other. Are you lonely and wish you had someone in your life? You're not alone! Join our forum and talk to people just like you.

It's Over I no longer wish to be a productive member of soyciety

Sans

Sans

Overlord
★★★★★
It’s beyond over. After the events of today, I’ve lost just about all hope in life.

Contrary to popular belief, I’m not a basement dweller who sits in his room all day, eating Doritos and drinking Mountain Dew and typing up long rants about why I hate women.

I’m a college student with hobbies and aspirations and hope for the future.

At least, I was before today.

I no longer see a reason why I should waste my time contributing to a soyciety that hates me.

It doesn’t just have to do with Inceldom, although it does hurt coming back to an empty home and being greeted by nobody after a long day.

It’s also the fact that living conditions, at least in this shithole country, are declining, as are working conditions. The rich get richer and the poor get poorer, yet the landlords keep on raising prices for housing and greedy capitalists have the nerve to call workers “lazy” or “greedy” when the have they audacity to ask for living wages. People are dying on the streets and companies threw extra uneaten food in the garbage instead of donating it, all in the name of money. It’s a fucked up world. Even if I was content being alone, there’s no way I or many others could ever achieve a happy life when working conditions are so shitty.

I’d much rather LDAR and live off of Neetbux. Maybe I’ll become a Hikikomori and have my own Neet Nest.

People love to go on about how we’re not “entitled” to anything, but they forget that they’re not entitled to us either. They can’t have their cake and eat it too.

Perfectly normal and rational response to an imperfectly awful world.