Welcome to Incels.is - Involuntary Celibate Forum

Welcome! This is a forum for involuntary celibates: people who lack a significant other. Are you lonely and wish you had someone in your life? You're not alone! Join our forum and talk to people just like you.

Serious Which one is better? Being a financefag (accountant) or being a computer janitor (coder)?

which career is better?

• Total voters
incelerated

incelerated

It's all about luck, not looks
★★★★★
I'm about to change career cause my current one sucks and fuck everything.

Which one is better?

- I have 2.5 years professional experience in finance but none in coding (I've only done hobby coding)

- codemonkey salary in my shithole is 2-3 times more than accountsnigger, BUT if I start coding job now since I have no experience my salary will actually be lower than my current one

- my degree is in finance

- accountsnigger job is in an exchange and I may get insider data on good stocks to trade

- i have to tell them until Monday MAX if I want the accountsnigger job

Last edited:
@Transcended Trucel

I think code monkey.

@nice_try
@turbocuckcel_7000

I’m going to finance maxx. The job market for CS is saturated and having too much layoffs. Plus it’s an amount of far too much stress, math, etc.

Im doing an apprenticeship in an office so if anything i would become an accountant instead of a coder

Plus i suck ass at maths so coding isnt my world

@nice_try
@turbocuckcel_7000
do you know anything more about the code monkey job such as the size of the office and the size of responsabilties involved.

in general it's a plus if the office is bigger with more people, and especially if the responsabilities are not that great, it will be comfier and you won't risk having to do a project all by yourself. also the others will have time to teach you.