Welcome to Incels.is - Involuntary Celibate Forum

Welcome! This is a forum for involuntary celibates: people who lack a significant other. Are you lonely and wish you had someone in your life? You're not alone! Join our forum and talk to people just like you.

Serious Athiestcels, when and how did your belief in God finally break

Caesercel

Caesercel

Take a look to the sky just before you die.
★★★★★
What was that moment when a bulb lit up in your head and it started making sense

I can pin point the exact moment mine did. I was a freshman and had an english exam next day. To avoid studying I read "The Grand Design" by Stephen Hawking that evening. It was a nice read. The final chapter talked about John Conway's Game of Life simulations. It was fascinating to see how simple game rules could lead to really complex behaviour. Then SH talked about how this tied our scientific knowledge to the workings of this world. By the end of it whatever flimsy beliefs I had left were gone

When I realized that being handsome alters the morality of your actions, I new god was cope.

I never believed in it, almost very non-muslim European i know was raised atheist as much as it makes tradcucks seethe :lul:

Christcucks are the worst, imagine thanking a god for making you incel :feelshaha:

I never believed in it, almost very non-muslim European i know was raised atheist as much as it makes tradcucks seethe :lul:

Christcucks are the worst, imagine thanking a god for making you incel :feelshaha:
Well your parents must've raised you as a practicing and believing muslim

I was living hell in life, I was unemployed, my family was breaking down, depression, loneliness, panic attacks, I was losing my mind and on the verge of suicide. Yet I'd still pray to god and ask him help but nothing would change. I'd still go to church but I only felt even worse. I saw too many entitled, privileged people giving condescending advice. Not to mention the hypocrisy and all the fakeness.