Welcome to Incels.is - Involuntary Celibate Forum

Welcome! This is a forum for involuntary celibates: people who lack a significant other. Are you lonely and wish you had someone in your life? You're not alone! Join our forum and talk to people just like you.

Serious i'm stuck between 2 options and i need advice

should i transfer to uni or give it up, get a job and find a GF post-college?

• Total voters
E

Edmund_Kemper

Disregard my larping efforts. I can’t change it.
-
i never even tried to ascend because i wasn't ready yet with dealing with my OCD for these past 4 years, so i don't know if i ever had a chance, and everyone at my community college was either ethniccels or landwhales and nobody there would talk to each other, so i had no chance either way.

now i have my associate's degree. at this point idk what to do. quarantine happened, and now the only way to meet someone is by dating apps (good luck if you're sub10). here's my two options when covid is gone:

*Transfer to uni in the fall. I already got accepted into a uni and the Yes Man inside me is going insane. i'm turning 24 in the fall. i'll have to finish the rest of my bachelor's degree

*give up college and get a job (or go to online college). Problem is i can't get a job under covid

But i fucked up between 2 choices. First, it's unknown if it will be normal in the fall, so at uni, there will be less opportunities to date or even meet people, and it'll probably be still impossible to get a job or go to places where i can meet people, and it's a lot harder finding someone after college, because college gives people many social events, mixers, parties, etc and after college we are now homebodies. and who knows if my job will have anyone i like? most people where i live end up with prestigious jobs you need a bachelor's degree for.