Welcome to Incels.is - Involuntary Celibate Forum

Welcome! This is a forum for involuntary celibates: people who lack a significant other. Are you lonely and wish you had someone in your life? You're not alone! Join our forum and talk to people just like you.

I’m turning 30 in 1 yr and 6 months. Feels like I wasted my 20s

B

bcroger

Major
★★
40%brag
Academically/job wise, I think I did decently. Got a H.S degree, bachelors degree in accounting, and a masters in acct. Right now i'm studying for a CPA. First job out of college and I work a dead end government job. I keep the job because it allows me to study for the CPA exam (I can get like 2 hours of studying while my boss is not looking on my phone, and we have 1 hour lunch breaks, so I can also get in study time there) . Still live with my parents but will move out and move to a big city once I pass about 3/4 CPA sections of the CPA exam (thats the plan)

Socially , my 20s were horrible. Asked foids out and talked to foids in college, and all said no, or did not talk back. Had virtually no friends in college. Virtually never hungout out with anyone in college. The one lady at work who I kind of like , is not interested in me either (though she is almost 40, divorced and has multiple kids, so i'm not overly disappointed this time honestly) . Never partied in college or now. Most other guys did not want to hangout with me when I asked them (though getting rejected by other guys to casually hangout is no where near as bad as getting rejected by women). Ive never had sex before.

My teen years were not even that bad at all. Last time I had a girlfriend was in high school. All we did was kiss and hold hands though. I also had quite a few friends in H.S. Never felt lonely before college/my 20s.

Thoughts? This was more of a rant than anything.

Last edited: