Welcome to Incels.is - Involuntary Celibate Forum

Welcome! This is a forum for involuntary celibates: people who lack a significant other. Are you lonely and wish you had someone in your life? You're not alone! Join our forum and talk to people just like you.

Serious Close friend is trying to set me up with his female friend.

B33troot

B33troot

Officer
★★★
I'll be frank. I'm looking to ascend. I can't take this damn loneliness anymore. :feels:

A few weeks ago, I opened up to my friend about the loneliness that's been plaguing me all my life. He recently called me to tell me about his female friend/ex-colleague that he thinks would be a good match for me. He's arranging a lunch meeting with her this Sunday and wants me to join them and just talk to her and see if anything clicks. I told him that I have zero experience with women and that it'll never work out. But he just nonchalantly said "there's no harm in trying".

As for the woman in question, he showed me her pics and all I can say is that she's very pretty and in shape for her age (early 30s, never married). But needless to say, she's wayyy above my league.

My gut is telling me to not go because I'll burn myself and end up losing even more of whatever little self esteem I have. But my brain is telling me to just meet her without any expectations and experience whatever happens, good or bad.

Last edited:
You're supposed to try and ascend, you should pursue this.

I'll be frank. I'm looking to ascend. I can't take this damn loneliness anymore.