Welcome to Incels.is - Involuntary Celibate Forum

Welcome! This is a forum for involuntary celibates: people who lack a significant other. Are you lonely and wish you had someone in your life? You're not alone! Join our forum and talk to people just like you.

Cope A cope i have that gives my life meaning. Collecting stuff. What are yours?

gotet

gotet

Legend
★★★★★
I cope by enjoying a lot of the following:

-Videogames
-Movies
-Comics
-Music
-etc

Since i have been holding down a minimum wage job for the last 15 years i have
been able to really indulge myself in videogame collecting, music collecting,
comics collecting and so on. Collecting in itself has become a great cope for me.

giphy.gif

Collecting stuff like records, movies, videogames etc has really helped me through
my life and granted it meaning. I love the thought of spending every dollar i earn
on myself and not some cheap whore. I continue to build my collections month
after month.

Are there some fellow collectors here on the forum? What do you collect?

Cheers guys and stay positive!

giphy.gif

Preventing my own suicide

What's up fellow collector. :y'all:

Yes, I collect anime figures, video games and manga. I have a pretty big manga & video game collection, but my anime figure collection is definitely the most impressive. And I agree with your statement on spending on yourself, it feels nice to be able to indulge in yourself.

My most valuable anime figure is this Super Figure of Shinomiya Himawari, she's quite rare.
View attachment 808563

There are only 2 listings of her on the internet, and one is priced at €850 and the other is priced at $900.

My man, that is awesome! I also collect some manga. Mostly horror stuff like Junji Ito.
I am currently collecting the "Fist Of The North Star" manga books as they are released.

My video game collection contain everything from NES to PS5.
What consoles and computers do you collect for?
Is there any horror manga you can recommend?